Skip site navigation

Current data quality grade:Grade A+

As of May 22, South Carolina is reporting specimens tested. Because some people may be tested more than once, this number is probably higher than the number of people tested.

As of June 11, South Carolina is separating out PCR and antibody tests; we report the number of PCR tests. Total test numbers were impacted by around 22,000.

On July 18, the South Carolina DHEC announced it was transitioning to new reporting systems and that "there may be incomplete data with significant gaps." Though reporting resumed July 28, this resulted in data being carried over at times. We will backfill with the updated numbers when they are available.

Sync icon

Last updated from our data:

Aug 7 at 7:17 am ET
CasesNegativeTestsPendingTestsCurrentlyHospitalizedCumulativeHospitalizedCurrentlyIn ICUCumulativeIn ICUCurrentlyOn VentilatorCumulativeOn VentilatorRecoveredOutcomesDeathsOutcomesPositive + NegativeTotal Test Results
96,797659,348N/A1,4925,799356N/A276N/A32,8591,943756,145
State’s last reported update time: 8/5/2020 23:59 ET

South Carolina overview

TotalsPer 1M people
Last 90 daysFull range
South Carolina 7-day average
New tests
New cases
Current hospitalizations
New deaths

History

DateScreenshots (ET)New TestsCasesNegativePendingHospitalizedDeathsTotal
Thu Aug 6 20207,52396,797659,348N/A5,7991,943756,145
Wed Aug 5 20208,16595,472653,150N/A5,7991,894748,622
Tue Aug 4 20208,78294,190646,267N/A5,7991,847740,457
Mon Aug 3 20209,41892,951638,724N/A5,5271,793731,675
Sun Aug 2 202010,38891,788630,469N/A5,5271,777722,257
Sat Aug 1 202019,03490,599621,270N/A5,5271,751711,869
Fri Jul 31 20201,44489,016603,819N/A5,1171,712692,835
Thu Jul 30 202010,40187,572603,819N/A5,1171,667691,391
Wed Jul 29 202010,66085,846595,144N/A5,1171,615680,990
Tue Jul 28 202011,42984,109586,221N/A5,1171,565670,330
Mon Jul 27 202011,08882,417576,484N/A4,8271,506658,901
Sun Jul 26 20209,32381,199566,614N/A4,8271,491647,813
Sat Jul 25 20209,11880,008558,482N/A4,8271,465638,490
Fri Jul 24 202010,89878,607550,765N/A4,8271,385629,372
Thu Jul 23 20209,31476,606541,868N/A4,4981,334618,474
Wed Jul 22 202010,46775,042534,118N/A4,4981,285609,160
Tue Jul 21 202010,37773,337525,356N/A4,4981,221598,693
Mon Jul 20 202010,93071,445516,871N/A4,1821,164588,316
Sun Jul 19 202015,39369,986507,400N/A4,1821,155577,386
Sat Jul 18 20208,61867,612494,381N/A4,1821,135561,993
Fri Jul 17 202013,41166,060487,315N/A4,1821,096553,375
Thu Jul 16 202013,98164,083475,881N/A3,7441,070539,964
Wed Jul 15 20208,50262,245463,738N/A3,744998525,983
Tue Jul 14 202010,38060,389457,092N/A3,744993517,481
Mon Jul 13 202014,59358,168448,933N/A3,398972507,101
Sun Jul 12 20204,41856,648435,860N/A3,398961492,508
Sat Jul 11 202012,85554,699433,391N/A3,398951488,090
Fri Jul 10 202011,47052,419422,816N/A3,398929475,235
Thu Jul 9 20209,92550,691413,074N/A3,090905463,765
Wed Jul 8 20208,54948,909404,931N/A3,090884453,840
Tue Jul 7 20205,43447,352397,939N/A3,090846445,291
Mon Jul 6 20209,04846,380393,477N/A2,882827439,857
Sun Jul 5 202010,11644,847385,962N/A2,882820430,809
Sat Jul 4 202011,66143,386377,307N/A2,882813420,693
Fri Jul 3 20207,63141,532367,500N/A2,882793409,032
Thu Jul 2 202011,52939,701361,700N/A2,854784401,401
Wed Jul 1 20209,30037,919351,953N/A2,854766389,872
Tue Jun 30 202011,26736,399344,173N/A2,854739380,572
Mon Jun 29 20209,50334,644334,661N/A2,622720369,305
Sun Jun 28 20208,63833,320326,482N/A2,622716359,802
Sat Jun 27 202016,49331,939319,225N/A2,622711351,164
Fri Jun 26 20201,31330,335304,336N/A2,622694334,671
Thu Jun 25 202015,15029,022304,336N/A2,377693333,358
Wed Jun 24 20208,95727,897290,311N/A2,377683318,208
Tue Jun 23 20205,37126,613282,638N/A2,377673309,251
Mon Jun 22 20201,21325,701278,179N/A2,294659303,880
Sun Jun 21 20206,41824,693277,974N/A2,294653302,667
Sat Jun 20 20207,94923,786272,463N/A2,294644296,249
Fri Jun 19 20207,77722,631265,669N/A2,294639288,300
Thu Jun 18 20207,76921,548258,975N/A2,055621280,523
Wed Jun 17 20205,07520,556252,198N/A2,055617272,754
Tue Jun 16 202012,12219,990247,689N/A2,055607267,679
Mon Jun 15 20207,22119,378236,179N/A1,988602255,557
Sun Jun 14 20206,43018,795229,541N/A1,988600248,336
Sat Jun 13 20205,84717,955223,951N/A1,988599241,906
Fri Jun 12 20206,00217,170218,889N/A1,988593236,059
Thu Jun 11 2020-22,47516,441213,616N/A1,898588230,057
Wed Jun 10 20204,55015,759236,773N/A1,898575252,532
Tue Jun 9 20203,32115,228232,754N/A1,898568247,982
Mon Jun 8 20206,80214,800229,861N/A1,814557244,661
Sun Jun 7 20205,11514,286223,573N/A1,814546237,859
Sat Jun 6 20201,44513,916218,828N/A1,814545232,744
Fri Jun 5 202044813,453217,846N/A1,814538231,299
Thu Jun 4 20207,92613,005217,846N/A1,789525230,851
Wed Jun 3 20204,14812,651210,274N/A1,789518222,925
Tue Jun 2 202014,08912,415206,362N/A1,789501218,777
Mon Jun 1 20204,47212,148192,540N/A1,634500204,688
Sun May 31 202010,69711,861188,355N/A1,634494200,216
Sat May 30 20201,26211,394178,125N/A1,634487189,519
Fri May 29 20206,00811,131177,126N/A1,634483188,257
Thu May 28 20206,56610,788171,461N/A1,618470182,249
Wed May 27 20202,94910,623165,060N/A1,618466175,683
Tue May 26 20206,71410,416162,318N/A1,618446172,734
Mon May 25 20202,07310,178155,842N/A1,534440166,020
Sun May 24 20205,03710,096153,851N/A1,534435163,947
Sat May 23 20208,8879,895149,015N/A1,534425158,910
Fri May 22 202011,7859,638140,385N/A1,534419150,023
Thu May 21 20203,1759,175129,063N/A1,444407138,238
Wed May 20 202009,056126,007N/A1,444399135,063
Tue May 19 20203,5049,056126,007N/A1,444399135,063
Mon May 18 202011,0738,942122,617N/A1,421391131,559
Sun May 17 202010,8708,816111,670N/A1,421380120,486
Sat May 16 202008,407101,209N/A1,421380109,616
Fri May 15 20207,0818,407101,209N/A1,421380109,616
Thu May 14 20209,3958,18994,346N/A1,338371102,535
Wed May 13 202007,92785,213N/A1,33835593,140
Tue May 12 20208,6837,92785,213N/A1,33835593,140
Mon May 11 202007,65376,804N/A1,25233184,457
Sun May 10 20203,4947,65376,804N/A1,25233184,457
Sat May 9 20207,5217,53173,432N/A1,25233080,963
Fri May 8 2020-4,0407,14266,300N/A1,15231673,442
Thu May 7 202006,93670,546N/A1,15230577,482
Wed May 6 20209,7116,93670,546N/A1,15230577,482
Tue May 5 20203,5836,75761,014N/A1,11028367,771
Mon May 4 202006,62657,562N/A1,11027564,188
Sun May 3 20202,5726,62657,562N/A1,11027564,188
Sat May 2 20202,2376,48955,127N/A1,11026761,616
Fri May 1 20202,8676,25853,121N/A1,11025659,379
Thu Apr 30 20202,2956,09550,417N/A1,00024456,512
Wed Apr 29 20202,0725,88148,336N/A1,00020354,217
Tue Apr 28 20201,3845,61346,532N/A94417752,145
Mon Apr 27 202005,49045,271N/A94417450,761
Sun Apr 26 20201,7475,49045,271N/A94417450,761
Sat Apr 25 20204,5515,25343,761N/A94416649,014
Fri Apr 24 202004,91739,546N/A83715044,463
Thu Apr 23 20201,3524,91739,546N/A83715044,463
Wed Apr 22 20201,8344,76138,350N/A83714043,111
Tue Apr 21 20207974,43936,838N/A77612441,277
Mon Apr 20 202004,37736,103N/A77612040,480
Sun Apr 19 20201,6474,37736,103N/A77612040,480
Sat Apr 18 20202,5494,24634,587N/A77611938,833
Fri Apr 17 20201,5513,93132,353N/A67510936,284
Thu Apr 16 202003,65631,077N/A67510734,733
Wed Apr 15 20208613,65631,077N/A67510734,733
Tue Apr 14 20202,4473,55330,319N/A6759733,872
Mon Apr 13 202003,31928,106N/A4968231,425
Sun Apr 12 20201,3323,31928,106N/A4968231,425
Sat Apr 11 20201,9103,20726,886N/A4968030,093
Fri Apr 10 20208163,06525,118N/A4967228,183
Thu Apr 9 20202,7332,79224,575N/A2416727,367
Wed Apr 8 20209542,55222,082N/A2416324,634
Tue Apr 7 20204,7042,41721,263N/A2415123,680
Mon Apr 6 202002,04916,927N/A2414418,976
Sun Apr 5 20206622,04916,927N/A2414418,976
Sat Apr 4 202011,3191,91716,397N/A2414018,314
Fri Apr 3 202001,5545,441N/A241316,995
Thu Apr 2 20206691,5545,441N/A241316,995
Wed Apr 1 20206271,2935,033N/A102266,326
Tue Mar 31 20206141,0834,616N/A102225,699
Mon Mar 30 20201,2969254,160N/A102185,085
Sun Mar 29 20208427743,015N/A102163,789
Sat Mar 28 20201845392,408N/A102132,947
Fri Mar 27 202004562,307N/A10292,763
Thu Mar 26 2020364562,307N/A10292,763
Wed Mar 25 20204174242,303N/A10272,727
Tue Mar 24 20205462982,012N/AN/A52,310
Mon Mar 23 20201032981,466N/AN/A51,764
Sun Mar 22 20202541951,466N/AN/A31,661
Sat Mar 21 20204931521,255N/AN/A11,407
Fri Mar 20 202027181833N/AN/A1914
Thu Mar 19 2020060583N/AN/A1643
Wed Mar 18 202029960583N/AN/A1643
Tue Mar 17 20208133311N/AN/A1344
Mon Mar 16 20209028235N/AN/A1263
Sun Mar 15 20205019154N/AN/AN/A173
Sat Mar 14 20203613110N/AN/AN/A123
Fri Mar 13 2020291275N/AN/AN/A87
Thu Mar 12 2020171048N/AN/AN/A58
Wed Mar 11 202010932N/AN/AN/A41
Tue Mar 10 20200724N/AN/AN/A31
Mon Mar 9 202021724N/AN/AN/A31
Sun Mar 8 2020028N/AN/AN/A10
Sat Mar 7 2020528N/AN/AN/A10
Fri Mar 6 2020005N/AN/AN/A5
Thu Mar 5 2020005N/AN/AN/A5
Wed Mar 4 2020005N/AN/AN/A5