Skip site navigation

Current data quality grade:Grade A

Tennessee now provides positive and negative test results from all laboratories.

On April 5, the state reported a decline in recoveries.

As of June 7, positives include both confirmed and probable cases of COVID-19 reported to or tested by the Tennessee Department of Health.

As of July 3, hospitalizations include both positive and pending cases.

On July 3, we updated hospitalizations from March 31 through July 3 to include both positive and pending cases.

Sync icon

Last updated from our data:

Aug 7 at 7:17 am ET
CasesNegativeTestsPendingTestsCurrentlyHospitalizedCumulativeHospitalizedCurrentlyIn ICUCumulativeIn ICUCurrentlyOn VentilatorCumulativeOn VentilatorRecoveredOutcomesDeathsOutcomesPositive + NegativeTotal Test Results
116,3501,518,841N/A1,4975,109N/AN/AN/AN/A77,5581,1861,635,191
State’s last reported update time: 8/6/2020 15:00 ET

Tennessee overview

TotalsPer 1M people
Last 90 daysFull range
Tennessee 7-day average
New tests
New cases
Current hospitalizations
New deaths

History

DateScreenshots (ET)New TestsCasesNegativePendingHospitalizedDeathsTotal
Thu Aug 6 202023,146116,3501,518,841N/A5,1091,1861,635,191
Wed Aug 5 202019,395114,0981,497,947N/A5,0011,1441,612,045
Tue Aug 4 202018,117112,4411,480,209N/A4,9001,1171,592,650
Mon Aug 3 202012,235110,6361,463,897N/A4,8081,0921,574,533
Sun Aug 2 202019,445109,6271,452,671N/A4,7561,0731,562,298
Sat Aug 1 202029,448108,1841,434,669N/A4,7241,0671,542,853
Fri Jul 31 202032,593105,9591,407,446N/A4,6611,0601,513,405
Thu Jul 30 202024,573102,8711,377,941N/A4,5721,0331,480,812
Wed Jul 29 202044,787100,8221,355,417N/A4,4821,0201,456,239
Tue Jul 28 2020096,4891,314,963N/A4,2809781,411,452
Mon Jul 27 202028,60096,4891,314,963N/A4,2809781,411,452
Sun Jul 26 202050,47893,9361,288,916N/A4,2449671,382,852
Sat Jul 25 20209,76190,7961,241,578N/A4,1969641,332,374
Fri Jul 24 202026,62889,0781,233,535N/A4,1209381,322,613
Thu Jul 23 202032,15786,9871,208,998N/A4,0169251,295,985
Wed Jul 22 202025,59584,4171,179,411N/A3,9078881,263,828
Tue Jul 21 202023,06681,9441,156,289N/A3,7988711,238,233
Mon Jul 20 202017,87079,7541,135,413N/A3,7128471,215,167
Sun Jul 19 202023,64578,1151,119,182N/A3,6818431,197,297
Sat Jul 18 202022,98076,3361,097,316N/A3,6498381,173,652
Fri Jul 17 202026,97573,8191,076,853N/A3,5628151,150,672
Thu Jul 16 202026,02471,5401,052,157N/A3,4977961,123,697
Wed Jul 15 202025,78569,0611,028,612N/A3,4347831,097,673
Tue Jul 14 202017,92766,7881,005,100N/A3,3787671,071,888
Mon Jul 13 202035,94665,274988,687N/A3,2847491,053,961
Sun Jul 12 202010,90161,960956,055N/A3,2507411,018,015
Sat Jul 11 202012,53961,006946,108N/A3,1937381,007,114
Fri Jul 10 202021,86159,546935,029N/A3,146723994,575
Thu Jul 9 202021,75557,591915,123N/A3,088710972,714
Wed Jul 8 202029,76055,986894,973N/A3,023685950,959
Tue Jul 7 202016,58153,514867,685N/A2,950665921,199
Mon Jul 6 20208,45252,155852,463N/A2,897653904,618
Sun Jul 5 202017,56251,431844,735N/A2,871646896,166
Sat Jul 4 202016,11550,140828,464N/A2,860637878,604
Fri Jul 3 202024,03548,712813,777N/A2,825633862,489
Thu Jul 2 202020,56846,890791,564N/A2,775620838,454
Wed Jul 1 202024,75945,315772,571N/A2,715609817,886
Tue Jun 30 202015,92143,509749,618N/A2,665604793,127
Mon Jun 29 202028,65342,297734,909N/A2,599592777,206
Sun Jun 28 2020040,172708,381N/A2,564584748,553
Sat Jun 27 20206,52140,172708,381N/A2,564584748,553
Fri Jun 26 202014,48339,444702,588N/A2,498577742,032
Thu Jun 25 20209,24538,034689,515N/A2,431567727,549
Wed Jun 24 202012,88537,235681,069N/A2,386556718,304
Tue Jun 23 20205,31436,303669,116N/A2,336542705,419
Mon Jun 22 202014,47635,553664,552N/A2,301531700,105
Sun Jun 21 202010,28935,102650,527N/A2,291526685,629
Sat Jun 20 202013,65134,446640,894N/A2,266524675,340
Fri Jun 19 20209,29534,017627,672N/A2,238515661,689
Thu Jun 18 20207,82132,829619,565N/A2,209509652,394
Wed Jun 17 20205,58332,143612,430N/A2,180497644,573
Tue Jun 16 20209,01231,830607,160N/A2,146493638,990
Mon Jun 15 202014,75831,160598,818N/A2,106483629,978
Sun Jun 14 202013,85830,432584,788N/A2,087475615,220
Sat Jun 13 202011,18929,541571,821N/A2,073472601,362
Fri Jun 12 202054,87929,126561,047N/A2,049468590,173
Thu Jun 11 20206,46728,538506,756N/A2,011441535,294
Wed Jun 10 20207,63028,061500,766N/A1,990436528,827
Tue Jun 9 20208,43427,575493,622N/A1,974435521,197
Mon Jun 8 202013,99526,944485,819N/A1,948421512,763
Sun Jun 7 20207,34726,381472,387N/A1,932418498,768
Sat Jun 6 20209,24926,071465,350N/A1,923417491,421
Fri Jun 5 20206,03425,520456,652N/A1,893408482,172
Thu Jun 4 20205,35925,120451,018N/A1,855401476,138
Wed Jun 3 20208,64324,822445,957N/A1,829388470,779
Tue Jun 2 202013,64324,375437,761N/A1,792381462,136
Mon Jun 1 202012,51623,554424,939N/A1,767367448,493
Sun May 31 20208,93123,006412,971N/A1,750364435,977
Sat May 30 20205,07922,566404,480N/A1,732364427,046
Fri May 29 20205,97822,085399,882N/A1,710360421,967
Thu May 28 20206,35921,679394,310N/A1,689356415,989
Wed May 27 20206,12621,306388,324N/A1,647353409,630
Tue May 26 20207,28520,965382,539N/A1,609343403,504
Mon May 25 202012,64320,607375,612N/A1,594338396,219
Sun May 24 20209,81820,145363,431N/A1,583336383,576
Sat May 23 20205,58819,789353,969N/A1,573329373,758
Fri May 22 20207,58719,394348,776N/A1,560315368,170
Thu May 21 20206,57018,961341,622N/A1,539313360,583
Wed May 20 20207,89018,532335,481N/A1,515309354,013
Tue May 19 20208,69518,378327,745N/A1,498305346,123
Mon May 18 202012,14818,011319,417N/A1,489301337,428
Sun May 17 20205,07917,388307,892N/A1,482298325,280
Sat May 16 202010,44517,288302,913N/A1,474295320,201
Fri May 15 20207,43916,970292,786N/A1,454290309,756
Thu May 14 20209,40016,699285,618N/A1,435287302,317
Wed May 13 20209,09316,370276,547N/A1,388273292,917
Tue May 12 202010,54716,111267,713N/A1,363265283,824
Mon May 11 202011,40815,544257,733N/A1,344251273,277
Sun May 10 20209,12114,985246,884N/A1,325243261,869
Sat May 9 20209,17014,768237,980N/A1,319242252,748
Fri May 8 20207,25014,441229,137N/A1,299241243,578
Thu May 7 20209,22714,096222,232N/A1,266237236,328
Wed May 6 20208,23913,938213,163N/A1,221239227,101
Tue May 5 20207,41913,690205,172N/A1,156226218,862
Mon May 4 20206,83613,571197,872N/A1,143219211,443
Sun May 3 20208,33113,177191,430N/A1,135210204,607
Sat May 2 202010,14412,661183,615N/A1,125209196,276
Fri May 1 20208,50611,891174,241N/A1,113204186,132
Thu Apr 30 20209,07710,735166,891N/A1,045199177,626
Wed Apr 29 20206,62110,366158,183N/A1,013195168,549
Tue Apr 28 20207,52610,052151,876N/A894188161,928
Mon Apr 27 20206,9289,918144,484N/A837184154,402
Sun Apr 26 20206,0689,667137,807N/A828181147,474
Sat Apr 25 202010,0789,189132,217N/A821178141,406
Fri Apr 24 20208,2288,726122,602N/A808168131,328
Thu Apr 23 20208,1208,266114,834N/A793170123,100
Wed Apr 22 20206,7987,842107,138N/A775166114,980
Tue Apr 21 20207,4937,394100,788N/A760157108,182
Mon Apr 20 20203,5917,23893,451N/A730152100,689
Sun Apr 19 20206,5127,07090,028N/A72414897,098
Sat Apr 18 20203,3136,76283,824N/A71914590,586
Fri Apr 17 20202,2246,58980,684N/A71114287,273
Thu Apr 16 20204,1536,26278,787N/A69114185,049
Wed Apr 15 20202,0656,07974,817N/A66313580,896
Tue Apr 14 20202,6365,82373,008N/A63312478,831
Mon Apr 13 20205,5185,61070,585N/A57910976,195
Sun Apr 12 20203,8495,30865,369N/A56710170,677
Sat Apr 11 20204,0295,11461,714N/A55610166,828
Fri Apr 10 20202,9504,86257,937N/A5369862,799
Thu Apr 9 20203,2314,63455,215N/A5059459,849
Wed Apr 8 20203,7444,36252,256N/A4497956,618
Tue Apr 7 20205,5244,13848,736N/A4087252,874
Mon Apr 6 20202,0503,80243,548N/A3526547,350
Sun Apr 5 20203,9093,63341,667N/A3284445,300
Sat Apr 4 20203,5523,32138,070N/A3114341,391
Fri Apr 3 20203,2283,06734,772N/A2933737,839
Thu Apr 2 20202,1592,84531,766N/A2633234,611
Wed Apr 1 20205,0922,68329,769N/A2002432,452
Tue Mar 31 20204,0562,23925,121N/A1752327,360
Mon Mar 30 20202,7301,83421,470N/A1481323,304
Sun Mar 29 20202,2361,53719,037N/A133720,574
Sat Mar 28 20202,2471,37316,965N/A118618,338
Fri Mar 27 20201,1821,20314,888N/A103616,091
Thu Mar 26 20203,11395713,952N/A76314,909
Wed Mar 25 202061278411,012N/A53311,796
Tue Mar 24 20207,29766710,517N/AN/A211,184
Mon Mar 23 20201106153,272N/AN/A23,887
Sun Mar 22 20201345053,272N/AN/AN/A3,777
Sat Mar 21 20202,8523713,272N/AN/AN/A3,643
Fri Mar 20 2020288228563N/AN/AN/A791
Thu Mar 19 202056154349N/AN/AN/A503
Wed Mar 18 20204498349N/AN/AN/A447
Tue Mar 17 20208173330N/AN/AN/A403
Mon Mar 16 202012652270N/AN/AN/A322
Sun Mar 15 20203439157N/AN/AN/A196
Sat Mar 14 20202032130N/AN/AN/A162
Fri Mar 13 20204526116N/AN/AN/A142
Thu Mar 12 2020401879N/AN/AN/A97
Wed Mar 11 202050750N/AN/AN/A57
Tue Mar 10 202047N/AN/AN/AN/A7
Mon Mar 9 202003N/AN/AN/AN/A3
Sun Mar 8 202023N/AN/AN/AN/A3
Sat Mar 7 202001N/AN/AN/AN/A1
Fri Mar 6 202001N/AN/AN/AN/A1
Thu Mar 5 202001N/AN/AN/AN/A1