Skip site navigation

Current data quality grade:Grade A+

Virginia hospitalization statistics from Hospital dashboard We assume the count "hospitalized in the ICU" includes the count "currently on a ventilator." Cumulative Hospitalized is computed from currently hospitalized + discharged on the Virginia Hospitals dashboard.

As of May 15, Virginia is reporting specimens tested; including both a value for PCR tests only and all tests (PCR and antibody tests combined). We report the number of PCR tests. Total tests may be impacted.

Sync icon

Last updated from our data:

Aug 7 at 7:17 am ET
CasesNegativeTestsPendingTestsCurrentlyHospitalizedCumulativeHospitalizedCurrentlyIn ICUCumulativeIn ICUCurrentlyOn VentilatorCumulativeOn VentilatorRecoveredOutcomesDeathsOutcomesPositive + NegativeTotal Test Results
95,8671,099,0604741,34913,984284N/A157N/A12,6352,2991,194,927
State’s last reported update time: 8/5/2020 17:00 ET

Virginia overview

TotalsPer 1M people
Last 90 daysFull range
Virginia 7-day average
New tests
New cases
Current hospitalizations
New deaths

History

DateScreenshots (ET)New TestsCasesNegativePendingHospitalizedDeathsTotal
Thu Aug 6 202015,17195,8671,099,06047413,9842,2991,194,927
Wed Aug 5 202011,71895,0491,084,70742313,8262,2741,179,756
Tue Aug 4 202012,93094,2511,073,78737513,6402,2441,168,038
Mon Aug 3 202015,08293,1061,062,00232213,4602,2181,155,108
Sun Aug 2 202012,66591,7821,048,24431513,2802,2181,140,026
Sat Aug 1 202016,61490,8011,036,56035213,2632,2151,127,361
Fri Jul 31 202015,77489,8881,020,85944913,2712,1741,110,747
Thu Jul 30 202018,21788,9041,006,06949213,0852,1411,094,973
Wed Jul 29 202017,34687,993988,76348413,0002,1251,076,756
Tue Jul 28 202020,19986,994972,41643612,8442,0951,059,410
Mon Jul 27 202010,97186,072953,13937912,1402,0821,039,211
Sun Jul 26 202017,79784,567943,67339312,0562,0781,028,240
Sat Jul 25 202020,14483,609926,83441612,0012,0751,010,443
Fri Jul 24 202018,09982,364907,93545111,8262,067990,299
Thu Jul 23 202018,01381,237890,96341711,6972,054972,200
Wed Jul 22 202014,09580,393873,79438511,4882,051954,187
Tue Jul 21 202019,63179,371860,72142711,4242,048940,092
Mon Jul 20 202013,09878,375842,08641511,2652,031920,461
Sun Jul 19 202017,66277,430829,93345311,2032,027907,363
Sat Jul 18 202012,99776,373813,32842111,1422,025889,701
Fri Jul 17 202015,53175,433801,27147011,0542,013876,704
Thu Jul 16 202016,19174,431786,74244410,7782,007861,173
Wed Jul 15 202014,13273,527771,45538210,6081,992844,982
Tue Jul 14 202016,83572,443758,40742010,5501,977830,850
Mon Jul 13 20209,97071,642742,37346610,4591,968814,015
Sun Jul 12 202017,71070,670733,37538910,3551,966804,045
Sat Jul 11 202017,61069,782716,55336510,2911,962786,335
Fri Jul 10 202015,29768,931699,79437810,1951,958768,725
Thu Jul 9 202015,42967,988685,44037010,0211,937753,428
Wed Jul 8 20209,88267,375670,6243779,9821,905737,999
Tue Jul 7 202013,00466,740661,3773139,8151,881728,117
Mon Jul 6 20205,75866,102649,0112189,5921,853715,113
Sun Jul 5 202010,12665,748643,6072469,5761,853709,355
Sat Jul 4 202010,86965,109634,1202809,5491,849699,229
Fri Jul 3 202014,10464,393623,9672839,5291,845688,360
Thu Jul 2 202015,62363,735610,5213439,3841,816674,256
Wed Jul 1 202013,59963,203595,4303579,0231,786658,633
Tue Jun 30 20208,66262,787582,2473558,9821,763645,034
Mon Jun 29 20208,04462,189574,1832618,8231,740636,372
Sun Jun 28 202010,40261,736566,5922958,8231,732628,328
Sat Jun 27 202011,46361,247556,6792848,7871,724617,926
Fri Jun 26 202013,49760,570545,8932958,7221,700606,463
Thu Jun 25 202016,39559,946533,0203038,6721,675592,966
Wed Jun 24 20208,19459,514517,0573198,6511,661576,571
Tue Jun 23 202010,25458,994509,3832918,5721,645568,377
Mon Jun 22 202012,44758,465499,6582988,5111,620558,123
Sun Jun 21 202014,27257,994487,6822978,5091,611545,676
Sat Jun 20 202018,99357,443473,9613038,4871,607531,404
Fri Jun 19 202010,34356,793455,6182858,4251,602512,411
Thu Jun 18 20207,72756,238445,8302598,3501,586502,068
Wed Jun 17 20208,90355,775438,5663138,3671,583494,341
Tue Jun 16 20206,43955,331430,1072578,2451,570485,438
Mon Jun 15 20209,99954,886424,1132598,1321,552478,999
Sun Jun 14 20209,00754,506414,4943028,1361,546469,000
Sat Jun 13 20209,46353,869406,1242838,0901,541459,993
Fri Jun 12 202043,13353,211397,3193638,0281,534450,530
Thu Jun 11 20209,03352,647354,7503587,9641,520407,397
Wed Jun 10 20207,50852,177346,1874077,9811,514398,364
Tue Jun 9 20207,26451,738339,1183837,8461,496390,856
Mon Jun 8 20203,77651,251332,3413737,7301,477383,592
Sun Jun 7 20208,68550,681329,1353857,7241,472379,816
Sat Jun 6 20207,36149,397321,7343507,5531,460371,131
Fri Jun 5 202010,18048,532315,2383747,5971,453363,770
Thu Jun 4 202011,20347,856305,7344127,5501,445353,590
Wed Jun 3 202013,49846,905295,4824357,4761,428342,387
Tue Jun 2 20204,17046,239282,6504507,3731,407328,889
Mon Jun 1 20209,32845,398279,3214197,3261,392324,719
Sun May 31 20209,87944,607270,7845007,3261,375315,391
Sat May 30 20207,13543,611261,9014817,2161,370305,512
Fri May 29 202011,09642,533255,8445257,1721,358298,377
Thu May 28 202010,23441,401245,8804766,9741,338287,281
Wed May 27 20209,86640,249236,7984446,8261,281277,047
Tue May 26 20208,43139,342227,8394126,6301,236267,181
Mon May 25 202014,66537,727221,0234146,5211,208258,750
Sun May 24 202011,61536,244207,8414116,4531,171244,085
Sat May 23 20207,29535,749196,7214096,4311,159232,470
Fri May 22 20206,57634,950190,2254646,4221,136225,175
Thu May 21 20205,97334,137184,4624906,2691,099218,599
Wed May 20 20209,83732,908179,7185186,0591,074212,626
Tue May 19 20206,56332,145170,6444735,7681,041202,789
Mon May 18 20205,86531,140165,0865305,6091,014196,226
Sun May 17 20204,79330,388159,9735275,5171,009190,361
Sat May 16 20207,55429,683155,8854855,4141,002185,568
Fri May 15 202011,18428,672149,3424585,316977178,014
Thu May 14 20205,43827,813139,0174965,211955166,830
Wed May 13 20206,06326,746134,6464855,080927161,392
Tue May 12 20204,71225,800129,5294474,929891155,329
Mon May 11 20207,56225,070125,5474324,777850150,617
Sun May 10 20205,90624,081118,9745064,756839143,055
Sat May 9 20207,20423,196113,9535014,717827137,149
Fri May 8 20206,79322,342107,6035494,622812129,945
Thu May 7 20209,44421,570101,5825194,438769123,152
Wed May 6 2020020,25693,4524694,113713113,708
Tue May 5 20201,41520,25693,4524694,113713113,708
Mon May 4 20204,29119,49292,8014784,010684112,293
Sun May 3 20205,90618,67189,3314653,910660108,002
Sat May 2 2020-4,34417,73184,3654583,738616102,096
Fri May 1 202014,93116,90189,5394683,654581106,440
Thu Apr 30 20205,56915,84675,6635833,65455291,509
Wed Apr 29 20202,64214,96170,9796203,60852285,940
Tue Apr 28 20202,61914,33968,9595603,42249283,298
Mon Apr 27 20204,07913,53567,1445423,29845880,679
Sun Apr 26 20203,95812,97063,6305392,01444876,600
Sat Apr 25 20203,20212,36660,2761,4051,94243672,642
Fri Apr 24 20204,55111,59457,8464871,83741069,440
Thu Apr 23 20204,11110,99853,8914921,75337264,889
Wed Apr 22 20202,42410,26650,5124771,65934960,778
Tue Apr 21 20201,6199,63048,7244771,58132458,354
Mon Apr 20 20202,0028,99047,7454681,50030056,735
Sun Apr 19 20202,8028,53746,1964991,42227754,733
Sat Apr 18 20202,9348,05343,8784861,29625851,931
Fri Apr 17 20202,5537,49141,5064991,22123148,997
Thu Apr 16 20202,2756,88939,5555371,11420846,444
Wed Apr 15 20201,4066,50037,6694961,04819544,169
Tue Apr 14 20201,3626,17136,592469N/A15442,763
Mon Apr 13 20201,4165,74735,654473N/A14941,401
Sun Apr 12 20201,9865,27434,711521N/A14139,985
Sat Apr 11 20202,5405,07732,922517N/A13037,999
Fri Apr 10 20202,4334,50930,95052177212135,459
Thu Apr 9 20202,3814,04228,98462768510933,026
Wed Apr 8 20202,0003,64527,000N/A6157530,645
Tue Apr 7 20204,1243,33325,312N/A5636328,645
Mon Apr 6 20208502,87821,643N/A4975424,521
Sun Apr 5 20202,1192,63721,034N/A4315123,671
Sat Apr 4 20202,5472,40719,145N/A3905221,552
Fri Apr 3 20201,4162,01216,993N/A3124619,005
Thu Apr 2 20202,2451,70615,883N/A3054117,589
Wed Apr 1 20201,9431,48413,860N/A3053415,344
Tue Mar 31 20201,3631,25012,151N/A1652713,401
Mon Mar 30 20201,4291,02011,018N/A1362512,038
Sun Mar 29 20201,4438909,719N/A1122210,609
Sat Mar 28 20201,8297398,427N/A99179,166
Fri Mar 27 20201,1486046,733N/A83147,337
Thu Mar 26 20208194605,729N/A65136,189
Wed Mar 25 20209003914,979N/A5995,370
Tue Mar 24 20207732904,180N/A4574,470
Mon Mar 23 20203602543,443N/A3863,697
Sun Mar 22 20205472193,118N/A3233,337
Sat Mar 21 20204651522,638N/A2522,790
Fri Mar 20 20204021142,211N/AN/A22,325
Thu Mar 19 2020645941,829N/AN/A21,923
Wed Mar 18 2020250771,201N/AN/A11,278
Tue Mar 17 202053967961N/AN/A11,028
Mon Mar 16 20208151438N/AN/A1489
Sun Mar 15 202026145363N/AN/A1408
Sat Mar 14 2020030117N/AN/AN/A147
Fri Mar 13 20201330117N/AN/AN/A147
Thu Mar 12 20206517117N/AN/AN/A134
Wed Mar 11 20208960N/AN/AN/A69
Tue Mar 10 202020853N/AN/AN/A61
Mon Mar 9 202033389N/AN/A41
Sun Mar 8 202072366N/AN/A38
Sat Mar 7 2020100317N/AN/A31
Fri Mar 6 2020302110N/AN/A21
Thu Mar 5 202000183N/AN/A18