Skip site navigation

Current data quality grade:Grade B

Washington reports confirmed cases, laboratory tests, and deaths as of the previous day.

Washington did not report new negative test results between March 31 and April 15.

On April 18, data cleaning removed 190 confirmed cases that were discovered to be out of state residents tested in Washington labs.

As of April 27, Washington is reporting people tested.

On June 18, due to a previous mistake in reporting negative cases, Washington state revised down the total number of tests. Additionally, Washington state removed seven deaths from its counts where, though the individual who died tested positive, COVID was not a contributing cause in their death.

On June 22, we updated historic numbers of cases and tests from data on Washington's dashboard. This update will temporarily cause an artificial decline in cases and numbers between June 21 and June 22.

On July 11, WA revised its hospitalizations down by 3 from 4665 to 4662.

On July 14, Washington state removed 39 deaths from its counts where, though the individual who died tested positive, COVID was not a contributing cause in their death.

Starting August 2, Washington DOH reported "DOH is continuing to experience issues with its reporting system today. We are able to report cases, deaths and hospitalizations but have not reported new negative test results since 8/1."

Sync icon

Last updated from our data:

Aug 7 at 7:17 am ET
CasesNegativeTestsPendingTestsCurrentlyHospitalizedCumulativeHospitalizedCurrentlyIn ICUCumulativeIn ICUCurrentlyOn VentilatorCumulativeOn VentilatorRecoveredOutcomesDeathsOutcomesPositive + NegativeTotal Test Results
60,084950,107N/A4265,840N/AN/A58N/AN/A1,6241,010,191
State’s last reported update time: 8/5/2020 02:59 ET

Washington overview

TotalsPer 1M people
Last 90 daysFull range
Washington 7-day average
New tests
New cases
Current hospitalizations
New deaths

History

DateScreenshots (ET)New TestsCasesNegativePendingHospitalizedDeathsTotal
Thu Aug 6 202070560,084950,107N/A5,8401,6241,010,191
Wed Aug 5 202066459,379950,107N/A5,7791,6191,009,486
Tue Aug 4 202054258,715950,107N/A5,7441,6001,008,822
Mon Aug 3 20206,75258,173950,107N/A5,6921,5961,008,280
Sun Aug 2 202027,87457,541943,987N/A5,6551,5921,001,528
Sat Aug 1 2020055,803917,851N/A5,5681,564973,654
Fri Jul 31 202015,34755,803917,851N/A5,5681,564973,654
Thu Jul 30 202013,07354,985903,322N/A5,4761,555958,307
Wed Jul 29 202011,93054,205891,029N/A5,4741,548945,234
Tue Jul 28 202013,95753,321879,983N/A5,3971,518933,304
Mon Jul 27 202015,67352,635866,712N/A5,3741,501919,347
Sun Jul 26 202019,69251,849851,825N/A5,3411,494903,674
Sat Jul 25 202013,21950,824833,158N/A5,3011,495883,982
Fri Jul 24 202015,61150,009820,754N/A5,2761,482870,763
Thu Jul 23 202013,96849,247805,905N/A5,2111,468855,152
Wed Jul 22 202014,83048,575792,609N/A5,1611,465841,184
Tue Jul 21 202017,01547,743778,611N/A5,1021,453826,354
Mon Jul 20 202017,55346,946762,393N/A5,0631,447809,339
Sun Jul 19 202024,12946,026745,760N/A5,0331,444791,786
Sat Jul 18 202014,48345,067722,590N/A4,9841,434767,657
Fri Jul 17 202019,28844,313708,861N/A4,9441,427753,174
Thu Jul 16 202015,65243,046690,840N/A4,8291,421733,886
Wed Jul 15 20209,96042,304675,930N/A4,7881,404718,234
Tue Jul 14 202022,26941,757666,517N/A4,7781,399708,274
Mon Jul 13 202017,53940,656645,349N/A4,7511,438686,005
Sun Jul 12 2020039,218629,248N/A4,6621,424668,466
Sat Jul 11 20208,13639,218629,248N/A4,6621,424668,466
Fri Jul 10 202015,25838,581621,749N/A4,6651,409660,330
Thu Jul 9 20209,54837,941607,131N/A4,6301,394645,072
Wed Jul 8 20206,26837,420598,104N/A4,5821,384635,524
Tue Jul 7 202016,55036,985592,271N/A4,5441,370629,256
Mon Jul 6 20205,43035,898576,808N/A4,4821,359612,706
Sun Jul 5 20207,30135,247572,029N/A4,4731,354607,276
Sat Jul 4 202014,98634,778565,197N/A4,4631,352599,975
Fri Jul 3 202013,02534,151550,838N/A4,4421,342584,989
Thu Jul 2 202014,68933,435538,529N/A4,4021,339571,964
Wed Jul 1 20209,05532,824524,451N/A4,3611,332557,275
Tue Jun 30 202013,77732,253515,967N/A4,3231,320548,220
Mon Jun 29 20208,64131,752502,691N/A4,2751,310534,443
Sun Jun 28 202011,37431,404494,398N/A4,2401,310525,802
Sat Jun 27 20208,63330,855483,573N/A4,1941,304514,428
Fri Jun 26 202010,29730,367475,428N/A4,1061,300505,795
Thu Jun 25 20208,43929,869465,629N/A4,0931,293495,498
Wed Jun 24 20209,85529,386457,673N/A4,0671,284487,059
Tue Jun 23 20202,26628,870448,334N/A4,0621,276477,204
Mon Jun 22 20208,86928,680446,258N/A4,0491,270474,938
Sun Jun 21 2020-9,08228,225437,844N/A4,0301,265466,069
Sat Jun 20 202068928,680446,471N/A4,0031,255475,151
Fri Jun 19 20204,41928,666445,796N/A3,9591,245474,462
Thu Jun 18 20206,61928,575441,468N/A3,9381,226470,043
Wed Jun 17 20208,91328,255435,169N/A3,9151,231463,424
Tue Jun 16 202010,94227,925426,586N/A3,8941,221454,511
Mon Jun 15 202010,67527,493416,076N/A3,8561,217443,569
Sun Jun 14 20203,76027,095405,799N/A3,8451,213432,894
Sat Jun 13 20206,08926,985402,149N/A3,8171,204429,134
Fri Jun 12 20209,19126,825396,220N/A3,7721,194423,045
Thu Jun 11 202011,20926,559387,295N/A3,7731,190413,854
Wed Jun 10 202011,55526,281376,364N/A3,7471,176402,645
Tue Jun 9 20209,78526,004365,086N/A3,6991,161391,090
Mon Jun 8 20208,27625,732355,573N/A3,6691,159381,305
Sun Jun 7 20202,37225,419347,610N/A3,6521,153373,029
Sat Jun 6 20203,74925,227345,430N/A3,6391,149370,657
Fri Jun 5 20206,25925,023341,885N/A3,6151,138366,908
Thu Jun 4 20204,58924,677335,972N/A3,5781,135360,649
Wed Jun 3 20205,32824,385331,675N/A3,5431,129356,060
Tue Jun 2 20206,40724,086326,646N/A3,5171,124350,732
Mon Jun 1 20206,19823,798320,527N/A3,5011,118344,325
Sun May 31 20202,34423,456314,671N/A3,4801,118338,127
Sat May 30 20203,29823,275312,508N/A3,4551,111335,783
Fri May 29 20205,39223,047309,438N/A3,4131,106332,485
Thu May 28 20205,23222,753304,340N/A3,3941,095327,093
Wed May 27 20205,74322,483299,378N/A3,3381,078321,861
Tue May 26 20206,89522,184293,934N/A3,2901,070316,118
Mon May 25 20202,48321,909287,314N/A3,2871,061309,223
Sun May 24 20202,34221,652285,088N/A3,2561,055306,740
Sat May 23 20202,67121,492282,906N/A3,2301,050304,398
Fri May 22 20204,56821,283280,444N/A3,1561,044301,727
Thu May 21 20204,67220,988276,171N/A3,1251,037297,159
Wed May 20 20205,63820,784271,703N/AN/A1,031292,487
Tue May 19 20207,09620,535266,314N/AN/A1,002286,849
Mon May 18 20206,98220,286259,467N/AN/A1,001279,753
Sun May 17 20201,97019,991252,780N/AN/A1,000272,771
Sat May 16 20202,82919,838250,963N/AN/A992270,801
Fri May 15 20205,40419,650248,322N/AN/A983267,972
Thu May 14 20205,00519,424243,144N/AN/A975262,568
Wed May 13 20204,74719,179238,384N/AN/A962257,563
Tue May 12 20204,97618,952233,864N/AN/A945252,816
Mon May 11 20204,84318,741229,099N/AN/A931247,840
Sun May 10 20201,36118,449224,548N/AN/A921242,997
Sat May 9 20202,09418,275223,361N/AN/A905241,636
Fri May 8 20205,17518,124221,418N/AN/A891239,542
Thu May 7 20204,58417,914216,453N/AN/A870234,367
Wed May 6 20205,29917,718212,065N/AN/A862229,783
Tue May 5 20205,06917,470207,014N/AN/A841224,484
Mon May 4 20205,51017,209202,206N/AN/A834219,415
Sun May 3 20201,48416,943196,962N/AN/A830213,905
Sat May 2 20202,31916,802195,619N/AN/A824212,421
Fri May 1 20204,79216,653193,449N/AN/A814210,102
Thu Apr 30 20204,88216,309189,001N/AN/A801205,310
Wed Apr 29 20204,92316,042184,386N/AN/A786200,428
Tue Apr 28 20205,34715,798179,707N/AN/A765195,505
Mon Apr 27 20205,11715,566174,592N/AN/A749190,158
Sun Apr 26 20201,77815,292169,749N/AN/A738185,041
Sat Apr 25 20203,01115,110168,153N/AN/A665183,263
Fri Apr 24 20205,50914,913165,339N/AN/A659180,252
Thu Apr 23 20204,33814,628160,115N/AN/A654174,743
Wed Apr 22 20204,42414,375156,030N/AN/A647170,405
Tue Apr 21 20204,20214,133151,848N/AN/A640165,981
Mon Apr 20 20204,38813,890147,889N/AN/A629161,779
Sun Apr 19 20201,67713,583143,808N/AN/A615157,391
Sat Apr 18 20202,24613,407142,307N/AN/A598155,714
Fri Apr 17 20204,45213,174140,294N/AN/A585153,468
Thu Apr 16 20204,34812,872136,144N/AN/A571149,016
Wed Apr 15 20204,14612,619132,049N/AN/A551144,668
Tue Apr 14 20204,30912,303128,219N/AN/A542140,522
Mon Apr 13 20204,22012,079124,134N/AN/A526136,213
Sun Apr 12 20201,43111,775120,218N/AN/A509131,993
Sat Apr 11 20202,07611,605118,957N/AN/A494130,562
Fri Apr 10 20204,29911,395117,091N/AN/A476128,486
Thu Apr 9 20204,30611,118113,069N/AN/A459124,187
Wed Apr 8 20204,80410,831109,050N/AN/A443119,881
Tue Apr 7 20205,22910,547104,530N/AN/A429115,077
Mon Apr 6 20205,13610,28299,566N/AN/A407109,848
Sun Apr 5 20201,9529,95394,759N/AN/A386104,712
Sat Apr 4 20202,6149,73293,028N/AN/A365102,760
Fri Apr 3 20204,8549,48590,661N/AN/A338100,146
Thu Apr 2 20204,9079,20186,091N/AN/A31095,292
Wed Apr 1 20204,7178,86981,516N/AN/A28290,385
Tue Mar 31 20204,7068,43177,237N/AN/A26285,668
Mon Mar 30 20205,1508,12072,842N/AN/A24880,962
Sun Mar 29 20201,8337,71568,097N/AN/A23775,812
Sat Mar 28 20202,6017,39766,582N/AN/A22073,979
Fri Mar 27 20204,3607,07664,302N/AN/A19971,378
Thu Mar 26 20204,4716,70060,318N/AN/A18367,018
Wed Mar 25 20205,0076,32956,218N/AN/A15962,547
Tue Mar 24 20205,2275,92351,617N/AN/A14657,540
Mon Mar 23 20205,3035,56846,745N/AN/A13752,313
Sun Mar 22 20201,8885,12141,889N/AN/A12647,010
Sat Mar 21 20202,3424,83740,285N/AN/A11145,122
Fri Mar 20 20204,0614,55138,229N/AN/A10442,780
Thu Mar 19 20204,5504,14634,573N/AN/A9238,719
Wed Mar 18 20204,7403,81030,359N/AN/A8234,169
Tue Mar 17 20204,6383,43225,997N/AN/A7829,429
Mon Mar 16 20204,8953,10721,684N/AN/A6924,791
Sun Mar 15 20201,6892,73817,158N/AN/A5719,896
Sat Mar 14 20202,3292,48415,723N/AN/A5118,207
Fri Mar 13 20204,2342,21813,660N/AN/A4715,878
Thu Mar 12 20203,7641,9219,723N/AN/A4411,644
Wed Mar 11 20202,2671,6656,215N/AN/A407,880
Tue Mar 10 20201,7841,4534,160N/AN/A375,613
Mon Mar 9 20201,0241,2372,592N/AN/A353,829
Sun Mar 8 20205231,0651,74060N/A312,805
Sat Mar 7 20204039121,37066N/A272,282
Fri Mar 6 20204768131,066N/AN/A261,879
Thu Mar 5 2020360731672N/AN/A201,403
Wed Mar 4 2020245626417N/AN/A161,043
Tue Mar 3 2020225534264N/AN/A14798
Mon Mar 2 2020184450123N/AN/A11573
Sun Mar 1 20207337712N/AN/A8389
Sat Feb 29 20204129917N/AN/A5316
Fri Feb 28 2020402750N/AN/A4275
Thu Feb 27 2020272350N/AN/A2235
Wed Feb 26 2020292080N/AN/A2208
Tue Feb 25 2020311790N/AN/AN/A179
Mon Feb 24 2020261480N/AN/AN/A148
Sun Feb 23 2020161220N/AN/AN/A122
Sat Feb 22 2020131060N/AN/AN/A106
Fri Feb 21 202011930N/AN/AN/A93
Thu Feb 20 202013820N/AN/AN/A82
Wed Feb 19 202010690N/AN/AN/A69
Tue Feb 18 20209590N/AN/AN/A59
Mon Feb 17 202015500N/AN/AN/A50
Sun Feb 16 20207350N/AN/AN/A35
Sat Feb 15 20207280N/AN/AN/A28
Fri Feb 14 20203210N/AN/AN/A21
Thu Feb 13 20200180N/AN/AN/A18
Wed Feb 12 20201180N/AN/AN/A18
Tue Feb 11 20201170N/AN/AN/A17
Mon Feb 10 20203160N/AN/AN/A16
Sun Feb 9 20200130N/AN/AN/A13
Sat Feb 8 20201130N/AN/AN/A13
Fri Feb 7 20201120N/AN/AN/A12
Thu Feb 6 20203110N/AN/AN/A11
Wed Feb 5 2020080N/AN/AN/A8
Tue Feb 4 2020180N/AN/AN/A8
Mon Feb 3 2020170N/AN/AN/A7
Sun Feb 2 2020260N/AN/AN/A6
Sat Feb 1 2020140N/AN/AN/A4
Fri Jan 31 2020030N/AN/AN/A3
Thu Jan 30 2020030N/AN/AN/A3
Wed Jan 29 2020130N/AN/AN/A3
Tue Jan 28 2020020N/AN/AN/A2
Mon Jan 27 2020020N/AN/AN/A2
Sun Jan 26 2020020N/AN/AN/A2
Sat Jan 25 2020020N/AN/AN/A2
Fri Jan 24 2020020N/AN/AN/A2
Thu Jan 23 2020020N/AN/AN/A2
Wed Jan 22 2020020N/AN/AN/A2