Skip site navigation

Cumulative record of our daily totals. Each day’s total is generally as of 4 pm ET that day, so data that comes in from states after that cut-off will usually show in the next day’s total. We do occasionally delay our release if it appears that a large state report is about to come in just after 4 pm ET.

You can also get the dataset as a spreadsheet or via API (JSON and CSV).

Sync icon

Last updated from our data:

5:14 pm EDT
US Daily Cumulative Totals - 4 pm ET
DateStates TrackedNew TestsPositiveNegativePos + NegPendingDeathsTotal Tests
Sat May 23 202056378,9081,635,76012,527,93414,163,6943,86091,94114,163,694
Fri May 22 202056365,7281,614,95412,169,83213,784,7864,08491,28713,784,786
Thu May 21 202056394,2961,592,65611,826,40213,419,0583,70990,19613,419,058
Wed May 20 202056416,5461,568,49711,456,26513,024,7623,64188,91613,024,762
Tue May 19 202056405,4041,542,59411,065,62212,608,2162,97387,47212,608,216
Mon May 18 202056396,7911,521,25210,681,56012,202,8122,94486,07012,202,812
Sun May 17 202056345,7021,500,31210,305,70911,806,0213,59684,64011,806,021
Sat May 16 202056402,8081,480,4739,979,84611,460,3193,44983,85411,460,319
Fri May 15 202056352,9361,459,6959,597,81611,057,5113,78883,01511,057,511
Thu May 14 202056362,9411,434,6639,269,91210,704,5752,45781,72910,704,575
Wed May 13 202056376,7511,410,1758,931,45910,341,6342,67380,25110,341,634
Tue May 12 202056296,0251,383,2248,581,6599,964,8831,98378,3439,964,883
Mon May 11 202056304,7451,362,7338,306,1259,668,8581,80376,6509,668,858
Sun May 10 202056384,6441,341,2508,022,8639,364,1131,98975,1079,364,113
Sat May 9 202056271,2071,323,9057,655,5648,979,4693,09574,2708,979,469
Fri May 8 202056293,5531,302,1067,406,1568,708,2623,05473,2918,708,262
Thu May 7 202056299,2691,276,9577,137,7528,414,7093,30771,7628,414,709
Wed May 6 202056304,3051,249,2606,866,1808,115,4403,17170,0028,115,440
Tue May 5 202056246,1321,221,7546,589,3817,811,1352,74267,2567,811,135
Mon May 4 202056260,8181,196,6556,368,3487,565,0032,63365,3107,565,003
Sun May 3 202056233,8201,174,5346,129,6517,304,1852,79162,7807,304,185
Sat May 2 202056240,8811,152,8955,917,4707,070,3652,81261,8687,070,365
Fri May 1 202056250,4031,126,9025,702,5826,829,4841,57860,7106,829,484
Thu Apr 30 202056296,8811,097,0645,482,0176,579,0811,63959,0596,579,081
Wed Apr 29 202056230,6131,063,8425,218,3586,282,2002,77557,3206,282,200
Tue Apr 28 202056233,6231,034,4745,017,1136,051,5874,83255,1826,051,587
Mon Apr 27 202056205,1761,007,2884,810,6765,817,9644,20652,4825,817,964
Sun Apr 26 202056197,249982,1774,630,6115,612,7884,07750,3545,612,788
Sat Apr 25 202056207,314961,0304,454,5095,415,5394,44549,1645,415,539
Fri Apr 24 202056279,527933,8964,274,3295,208,2255,31548,0695,208,225
Thu Apr 23 202056234,959897,9714,030,7274,928,6984,39646,2514,928,698
Wed Apr 22 202056194,712863,7263,830,0134,693,7394,25844,4094,693,739
Tue Apr 21 202056316,015831,9253,667,1024,499,0274,19142,5954,499,027
Mon Apr 20 202056148,499803,2833,379,7294,183,0123,95640,5544,183,012
Sun Apr 19 202056147,394777,2753,257,2384,034,5134,03737,9994,034,513
Sat Apr 18 202056160,569751,9663,135,1533,887,11911,32436,3003,887,119
Fri Apr 17 202056142,139724,5423,002,0083,726,5509,90634,6413,726,550
Thu Apr 16 202056158,201696,5632,887,8483,584,41110,88932,8543,584,411
Wed Apr 15 202056162,576664,6722,761,5383,426,21016,92730,7893,426,210
Tue Apr 14 202056136,727633,5902,630,0443,263,63416,90128,6283,263,634
Mon Apr 13 202056150,742603,2582,523,6493,126,90716,61526,0663,126,907
Sun Apr 12 202056133,221577,2442,398,9212,976,16517,15923,7542,976,165
Sat Apr 11 202056140,553552,1232,290,8212,842,94416,41922,2372,842,944
Fri Apr 10 202056139,247524,2572,178,1342,702,39116,59320,6862,702,391
Thu Apr 9 202056157,988493,2912,069,8532,563,14417,43518,7512,563,144
Wed Apr 8 202056165,886458,8691,946,2872,405,15617,62216,6592,405,156
Tue Apr 7 202056144,231424,5441,814,7262,239,27017,21914,7372,239,270
Mon Apr 6 202056152,905394,3941,700,6452,095,03916,54812,8412,095,039
Sun Apr 5 202056151,200363,9111,578,2231,942,13417,28310,9371,942,134
Sat Apr 4 202056119,336335,1121,455,8221,790,93417,3039,7141,790,934
Fri Apr 3 202056228,479309,3861,362,2121,671,59815,5698,4871,671,598
Thu Apr 2 202056132,548276,0481,167,0711,443,11961,9767,1121,443,119
Wed Apr 1 202056117,863244,1521,066,4191,310,57162,0975,9241,310,571
Tue Mar 31 202056107,583216,029976,6791,192,70859,6654,8231,192,708
Mon Mar 30 202056111,071190,884894,2411,085,12559,5183,8771,085,125
Sun Mar 29 202056117,611166,410807,644974,05465,3693,060974,054
Sat Mar 28 20205687,621145,077711,366856,44365,5452,527856,443
Fri Mar 27 202056104,453125,743643,079768,82265,7092,038768,822
Thu Mar 26 202056102,936106,545557,824664,36960,0911,604664,369
Wed Mar 25 202056101,06587,903473,530561,43360,2511,231561,433
Tue Mar 24 20205683,54670,648389,720460,36851,235953460,368
Mon Mar 23 20205668,45458,370318,452376,82214,433725376,822
Sun Mar 22 20205657,59748,143260,225308,36814,571521308,368
Sat Mar 21 20205644,34437,215213,556250,7712,842437250,771
Fri Mar 20 20205644,88428,306178,121206,4273,468306206,427
Thu Mar 19 20205636,28221,809139,734161,5433,330253161,543
Wed Mar 18 20205627,67115,967109,294125,2613,016189125,261
Tue Mar 17 20205624,73411,58286,00897,5902,52614597,590
Mon Mar 16 20205615,6838,86363,99372,8561,68712072,856
Sun Mar 15 20205617,8416,65050,52357,1731,6919857,173
Sat Mar 14 2020517,6005,18834,14439,3322,2427739,332
Fri Mar 13 2020514,5754,11027,62231,7321,2366331,732
Thu Mar 12 2020519,1613,32023,83727,1571,1305527,157
Wed Mar 11 2020515,2472,39015,60617,9966735117,996
Tue Mar 10 2020503,8081,81310,93612,7495634312,749
Mon Mar 9 2020502,4901,3717,5708,941469378,941
Sun Mar 8 2020501,7571,0425,4096,451313356,451
Sat Mar 7 2020508577893,9054,694347314,694
Fri Mar 6 2020507936133,2243,837602273,837
Thu Mar 5 2020367734552,5893,044458263,044
Wed Mar 4 2020246203571,9142,271197202,271
Tue Mar 3 2020151,0922591,3921,651103161,651
Mon Mar 2 20203246126433559N/A14559
Sun Mar 1 2020318884229313N/A11313
Sat Feb 29 20203844481125N/A8125
Fri Feb 28 2020132182341N/A541
Thu Feb 27 2020179N/A9N/A49
Wed Feb 26 2020102N/A2N/A22
Tue Feb 25 2020102N/A2N/A22
Mon Feb 24 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Sun Feb 23 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Sat Feb 22 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Fri Feb 21 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Thu Feb 20 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Wed Feb 19 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Tue Feb 18 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Mon Feb 17 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Sun Feb 16 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Sat Feb 15 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Fri Feb 14 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Thu Feb 13 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Wed Feb 12 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Tue Feb 11 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Mon Feb 10 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Sun Feb 9 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Sat Feb 8 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Fri Feb 7 2020102N/A2N/AN/A2
Thu Feb 6 2020112N/A2N/AN/A2
Wed Feb 5 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Tue Feb 4 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Mon Feb 3 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Sun Feb 2 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Sat Feb 1 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Fri Jan 31 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Thu Jan 30 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Wed Jan 29 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Tue Jan 28 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Mon Jan 27 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Sun Jan 26 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Sat Jan 25 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Fri Jan 24 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Thu Jan 23 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Wed Jan 22 2020101N/A1N/AN/A1
Tue Jan 21 20201N/A1N/A1N/AN/A1