Skip to main content

US Historical Data

See also:

Cumulative record of our daily totals. Each day's total is generally as of 4pm ET that day, so data that comes in from states after that cut-off will usually show in the next day's total. We do make occasional exceptions and delay our official release if it appears that a large state report is about to come in just after 4pm.

Last synced with our spreadsheet: 3/28 23:22 ET

US Daily Cumulative Totals - 4 pm ET
Date States &
Territories
Positive Negative Pending Hospitalized Deaths Total test results
Positive + Negative
28 Mar 2020 Sat 56 118,234 617,470 65,712 16,729 1,965 735,704
27 Mar 2020 Fri 56 99,413 527,220 60,094 13,718 1,530 626,633
26 Mar 2020 Thu 56 80,735 438,603 60,251 10,131 1,163 519,338
25 Mar 2020 Wed 56 63,928 357,604 51,235 6,136 900 421,532
24 Mar 2020 Tue 56 51,954 292,758 14,433 4,468 675 344,712
23 Mar 2020 Mon 56 42,152 237,321 14,571 3,325 471 279,473
22 Mar 2020 Sun 56 31,879 193,463 2,842 2,554 398 225,342
21 Mar 2020 Sat 56 23,197 155,909 3,477 1,964 272 179,106
20 Mar 2020 Fri 56 17,033 118,147 3,336 219 135,180
19 Mar 2020 Thu 56 11,719 89,119 3,025 160 100,838
18 Mar 2020 Wed 56 7,730 66,225 2,538 112 73,955
17 Mar 2020 Tue 56 5,723 47,604 1,687 90 53,327
16 Mar 2020 Mon 56 4,019 36,104 1,691 71 40,123
15 Mar 2020 Sun 51 3,173 22,551 2,242 60 25,724
14 Mar 2020 Sat 51 2,450 17,102 1,236 49 19,552
13 Mar 2020 Fri 51 1,922 13,613 1,130 39 15,535
12 Mar 2020 Thu 51 1,315 8,041 673 36 9,356
11 Mar 2020 Wed 51 1,053 6,070 563 27 7,123
10 Mar 2020 Tue 51 778 3,807 469 4,585
09 Mar 2020 Mon 51 584 3,367 313 3,951
08 Mar 2020 Sun 51 417 2,335 347 2,752
07 Mar 2020 Sat 51 341 1,809 602 2,150
06 Mar 2020 Fri 36 223 1,571 458 1,794
05 Mar 2020 Thu 24 176 953 197 1,129
04 Mar 2020 Wed 14 118 748 103 866